Friday, August 29, 2008

Robin Thicke is "Something Else"

After 2006's The Evolution Of Robin Thicke, which secured Robin as a force in the soul music genre, Thicke returns with "Something Else", in stores and online September 30th. Thicke describes this album as an ode to the Michael Jackson music of the past. Thicke shares, “Michael is the epitome of celebration, and the core of this album has that: It’s celebratory, healing, loving music.”

I personally have been a Thicke supporter since the first album, "A Beautiful World". I hope that the new album infuses some of the sounds of the first album, which was an electro, funk, soul fusion piece. "The Evolution..." was a solid album, but I would love to see him get back to the bravery of his first record. The tracklisting for "Something Else" is posted below, as well as Robin's new video for "Magic".

1. “You’re My Baby”
2. “Side Step”
3. “Magic”
4. “Ms. Harmony”
5. “Dreamworld”
6. “Lay Down”
7. “Loverman”
8. “Hard On My Love”
9. “Sweetest Love”
10. “Round Two”
11. “Something Else”
12. “Shadow Of Doubt”
13. “Stranger”
14. “Cry No More”


No comments:

Post a Comment